Brainbank

I was listening to a song late at night the other day, and there was this lyric that really stuck out to me.

“I take the dreams that live inside my heart,

and splash them across the nightmares in my head,

trembling as I try to draw

the person that I wish I could be.”

This particular lyric really spoke out to me. I’m still not 100% sure why, but I think it’s because of the amazing imagery that it produces. It really made me think about how we all have conflicting problems and ideas.

Leave a Reply

